Live on the Farm

As January starts winding down I am deeply thankful for the mild weather stretch. I don’t like foggy grey, but the “Pacific-style” weather has been keeping our temperatures around the freezing point instead of typical lows below zero.

It is easier to get work done and feel optimistic when you aren’t freezing your nose off just by stepping outside!

Earlier this week I agreed to do a Facebook live video on our farm with our state dairy organization. I fielded questions and showed off a brand new calf.

I don’t often make and post farm videos, so I thought you guys would enjoy seeing and hearing me talk live. I cringe a little listening to my recorded Minnesota accent, but I can’t run away from reality.

If you have more questions please either post them here or ask directly on Facebook. I’ll do my best to answer them quickly! You can click on the photo below to watch.

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Agriculture ( in general), Baby Calf Care, Being a Mom, Cows and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

