The babies of 2016

Hello readers. Once again it’s been awhile. I always hope to blog about once a week, and my intentions brew until suddenly I have fourteen things to write about and another month has quickly slipped by. At least I’m not bored! 

We finished chopping our corn silage (part II) yesterday and covered our pile last night. This is a major victory given the rain and muddy ground we’ve navigated the past few weeks. There will still be a few late nights of harvest for  remaining corn, but the silage is thankfully stored for another year.

Right before silage harvest my family welcomed two little additions. I couldn’t be more thrilled for Speedy to have two more cousins so close to his age. 

Born on August 29th at 9:42 a.m., Cousin Caleb was 6 lbs 9 oz and 20 1/2 inches. Congratulations to new parents Laura (my sister) and Kevin! 

   
    
 
Visiting Caleb was fun for us and a vivid reminder for me of just how much Speedy has grown. 

Eight days later another boy cousin arrived. Ryan was born on September 6th at 4:47 p.m. at 8 lbs 1 oz and 21 1/2 inches long. Congratulations to Julie (my sister) and Dan and big brother Adam! 

  
   
 
  
Somehow I missed getting a picture of Speedy with new cousin Ryan, but he and Adam posed perfectly for me. They are such a wonderful bunch! 

Needless to say, my family has been blessed with a whirlwind of babies in 2016. Three new grandsons mean my parents are now grandparents to one girl and six boys. Rather ironic for the parents of five daughters! 

Now it’s time for a little recoup after the long days of silage harvest. This little man will enjoy seeing his daddy more. šŸ™‚ 

  

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Agriculture ( in general), Being a Mom, Crops, Family Fun, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

