Everybody Wants Spotted Cow Socks (A Giveaway!)

Right?

Who wouldn’t want spotted cow socks?

Last time I wrote I mentioned how my brain is a little rusty on writing a coherent and timely post. (The post partum fog is real and hard to shake! But oh so worth every minute.) I feel like I’m even more rusty on writing a good review. It’s been awhile. 

But when something this cool shows up in my mailbox I don’t need my finest words. I can let pictures do some talking.

  

These black and white knee highs are classic, and I had to try them on as soon as they arrived. Functionally I like them really well. They are thin enough to feel cool and comfortable but thick enough to be durable. The fabric is a cotton blend with a soft, fine feel. They nicely “hug” my legs without being too tight thanks to a touch of Lycra. 

As far as wearing goes I have lots of ideas for these. They would go well under tall boots or basic jeans for daily wear, and they would also be a fun addition for dressing up if you needed a country, cow, or animal theme. 

I also think they would pair well with my Team Dairy and Team Chocolate Milk gear for running races.

  
Wouldn’t my socks look more festive in cow spot? While these are not true athletic compression socks, they have a nice feel under my running shoes, and I’d definitely consider them for shorter or themed races. 

For my readers I’m happy to say I have a pair to giveaway. And what better day to give cow socks than June 1st, the start of June Dairy Month?

To enter simply leave a comment on this post by June 10th. You can also let me know if you’d like dark pink or blue. 

  
Giveaway will close at 11:59 p.m. CST on June 10, 2016. If you don’t win, or if you simply can’t wait to try some yourself, you can find them here from Socksmith, along with lots of other fun designs. 

I was provided free socks for this review and giveaway; all opinions are my own.

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Being a Mom, Cows, This and That and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Everybody Wants Spotted Cow Socks (A Giveaway!)

  1. DiDi Christopherson says:

    Of course I’d love a pair of spotted cow socks 🙂 You make them sound very comfortable. I’d go with blue. Pink isn’t so much my color

  2. Those are perfect for you!

  3. Pat Bruun says:

    Fun! Blue for me!!

  4. Jill W. says:

    Those really are perfect for you. I say the brighter, the better, though! Enter me for the pink.

  5. Amy Stender says:

    Those would look awesome in my fun socks collection!

  6. Alexi battaglia says:

    Those are awesome!!pink would be great!

  7. Alexi Battaglia says:

    Pink would be fantastic!!

  8. Sadlebred says:

    How fun! Blue would match by biking kits!!

  9. Michelle B says:

    How cute! I love these! I would so rock the blue. Perfect for races that go along with rodeos and such. (We have a lot of those in our area….)

Leave a Reply

