Vernal Equinox and Holy Week

Spring officially sprung today, and I was struck by the irony of my view the past two mornings. We had a few inches of snow Friday night, and we woke up to a white world on Saturday. It got just warm enough on Saturday afternoon to melt most of the evidence. This first morning of spring dawned crisp and cool but snow-free with hues of gold, brown, and hints of green.

  
In other news, I am still pregnant and happily waiting for baby. In spite of my sore back and heavy belly I hope baby stays put for a few more weeks! The carpet for the freshly painted nursery is coming tomorrow, so hopefully I’ll have a (mostly) finished room to show you all soon. 

Wishing you and yours happy spring and a blessed Palm Sunday. As we enter Holy Week I hope you can take some time to ponder both the solemnity of the journey to the cross and the amazing joy that Easter brings. 

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Christian Reflections, This and That and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

