Baby Stuff

This title isn’t very fancy, but I thought it was time to update the blog with some baby stuff.

I will be 34 weeks on Friday, and our baby continues to grow (and thrash and kick) and generally make his or her presence known. I suspect space is getting tight! I love the baby kicks because fortunately they’re not too uncomfortable for me yet.

I’m definitely tired and have a heavy, sore belly by the end of the day, but overall I’m grateful I can still do most of my normal stuff. Swelling is still non-existent, but I should probably knock on wood as I say that.

We are slowly getting our home ready for this new little person, and in the nursery we have fresh drywall – which we stubbornly did ourselves – that’s ready for paint. I also have quite a few things still sitting in their shipping boxes waiting to be assembled: the crib, Bob stroller, car seat… 

 

Behold, the nursery. JR did most of the mudding, and I did most of the sanding. We truthfully haven’t updated much of our house since we moved in, so this was a good excuse to tear out 1970’s-era paneling and make some small progress. I don’t think baby will actually care, but at least we have one less room to tackle! I’ll post an actual before and after once we make it to the after.

Winter has been kind to us so far, and we haven’t had too much extra work at the farm from snow or cold. I think we’ve only had to push snow two or three times and thaw a tiny section of frozen pipe in the old barn once. That may be a record since I’ve been here, and I appreciate the timing.

The countryside is already brown and melted off here, but I remind myself some years we do get plenty of snow in March and even April. The cattle, people, and dogs around here all like the mellow February weather.

   
  
And if you’re curious, here’s me around 32 and 33 weeks. I do think the random bathroom shots are dorky, but I never have a photographer handy when I get the urge to document this pregnancy! 

   
 

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Family Fun, This and That and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baby Stuff

  1. You’re getting so close! How exciting. I look forward to seeing pictures of the nursery.

  2. Terzah says:

    Congrats, Lisa–I know I’m the worst blog reader in the world, but I am still lurking out there occasionally and was so glad to hear your news.

Leave a Reply

