A Christmas Belly

Merry Christmas from Minnesota! I hope you were able to enjoy the beauty and hope of the day no matter how you celebrate. 

We spent Christmas Eve afternoon for church and supper with my family and then returned to the farm for late night gifts and more food with JR’s family. It was a flurry of travel but worth it to see everyone and share the holiday. 

  The crew is getting big at my parent’s house! Next time we will need to get a timer so Mom and Dad make it into the picture. 

  

Christmas Day this year we spent much of our time in the barn because seven cows decided it was a good day to have a calf. It was a long day, but it felt good to have everyone fed and happy in the evening and know we did our best for the cows on Christmas. 

I’m grateful at least some of my coveralls still fit my 25 week belly on December 25th.

  
Only a few more days remain in 2015, and I can hardly believe it. In 2016 we will welcome a much anticipated baby who we love already, and I know a lot of changes and challenges will come with that. I’m excited for the journey, and I hope you are also looking forward to what the new year will bring. 

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Agriculture ( in general), Family Fun, This and That and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Christmas Belly

  1. Merry Christmas! Forgot to mention that my due date with Annabelle was April 8 too!

  2. Congratulations and I love the baby bump picture in the bibs!

  3. Adriane Heins says:

    I am so excited for you!! You and baby are in our prayers.

Leave a Reply

