We Are Blanketed in White 

Happy December to all!

In typical fashion I continue to chronicle the weather here at Cow Spots and Tales. We woke up to green on November 30th, but by nighttime the ground was completely white. On December 1st it truly was looking like winter. Our first big snow of the season wasn’t too harsh, and I think it measured about four inches. The last few days have been beautiful with temperatures in the mid-30’s, so I don’t know how long this snow will stick around.

Calvin thinks the farm is beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

  
Blowing snow and icy roads always worry me a little, especially at night, but I still think fresh snow looks beautiful under a sunny sky.  

I hope December is bringing good things your way in 2015.

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Agriculture ( in general), Calvin, This and That and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We Are Blanketed in White 

  1. Do you guys still have snow? It has warmed up so much here in North Iowa that we don’t have any snow left! I’m bummed because I love winter and all of the snow activities, plus I want to have a white Christmas.

    • Lisa says:

      Our snow is long gone, and it’s been brown for a few weeks. We may get some tonight/tomorrow, but I honestly don’t want too much! It can take such a long time to move snow all around the barns, hutches, and farmyard. I hope we get a little white before Christmas though.

Leave a Reply

