Family Travels

August seems to be prime time for family vacations, and my extended family is no exception. During this hot month of dog days before school starts it’s nice to have one last slice of summer. Never mind that it’s been cold (50’s!) and rainy the last two days. Sunny and 75 is on its way again tomorrow.

My sister Linda, who lives in Wisconsin, is staying at my parents this week with her family, and my uncle, aunt, and cousin from Iowa were also there over the weekend. This meant that several more of my sisters came to visit too, and it was a full house!
Then Linda and my mom and nephews came to see us today, and Calvin was as happy to see them as we were. 

I know most of you probably aren’t finding anything particularly inspiring in this post, but part of my goal in blogging is to preserve photos, time, and memories. My nephews won’t be this age forever, and I won’t either for that matter. 🙂 Here’s a few photos of the fun.

   

  
   

  

   

    

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Calvin, Family Fun, This and That and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

