Onward

Yesterday as I noticed the setting sun I thought about what it signified. The last rays of light were fast disappearing from the old year, and the next sunrise would bring the new. Such beautiful symbolism.

Of course I had the urge to snap a few pictures in the fading light.
/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/955/15978466/files/2015/01/img_1013.jpg/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/955/15978466/files/2015/01/img_1018.jpg
After numerous chilly, gray days we did actually get blue sky this morning. It was mixed with clouds, but they made the blue streaks even more brilliant.
/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/955/15978466/files/2015/01/img_1024.jpg
As we move onward, I wish you hope, peace, and patience. I wish you discipline where you need it and joy in all you do. God is wise and loving, and I pray He will light our paths and open our hearts.

Happy 2015.

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Christian Reflections, This and That and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

