Happy Birthday and Stuff

Four years later, and here I am.

Four years ago I created this little nook for myself on the Internet, and I’m still writing. I don’t know how far my blog will reach or how long it will last, but I can’t imagine giving it up anytime soon.

Three years ago I introduced our blog calf, and today Etta is having a birthday as a newly three-year-old cow.

20140919-211645.jpg

Change happens so quickly, doesn’t it?

And yet many things are the same. I’m still caring for calves and cows, still writing about farming, and still chronicling my running and racing journey. My family has grown with nieces and nephews since I started writing, but it remains as close and important to me as ever. My friends may be geographically further from me with new jobs or growing families, but when I talk to a close friend we can usually pick up right where we left off.

Here on the blog, I’m glad to still have some of my original readers following and commenting, and I’m always pleased to see new readers joining in too.

I don’t have any big fireworks or giveaway planned, but I do want to say thank you for stopping by and reading! I value your comments, perspective, and suggestions.

In the near future you can watch for a race report (I was thrilled to run the 10K on Thursday with Team Chocolate Milk at Esprit de She – Maple Grove) and a collection of my thoughts on a big issue impacting animal agriculture.

20140919-214220.jpg

20140919-214246.jpg

If there’s anything else you’d like to hear about just ask! Once again, thanks for reading.

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Henrietta (Etta for short!), Running, This and That and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

