Our Calf Gets a Name

Over the last three weeks I’ve watched “little Etta” grow and learn, but I still haven’t given her a name!

I got a great name suggestion by email earlier this week, and it reminded me it was time to decide. I shared a few new pictures via twitter and Instagram yesterday which yielded even more ideas, so now I’ve got way too many good choices!

I went with random number selection, so I’ll list all the ideas below by number submitted and then share the winner. Thanks to all for taking time to give me your ideas. I know things are busy as summer winds down, but the cows and I appreciate you reading!

1) Cinderella (Ella)

2) Bordeaux (Deaux)

3) Lucille (Lucy)

4) Greta

5) Corazon (Cora)

6) Nevada

7) Hillary

8) Heidi

9) Jetta (Etta’s Jetta)

10) Sugar

20140826-220918.jpg

20140826-220931.jpg

20140827-080021.jpg

The pick is lucky number 3. In honor of sharing Lucille Ball’s birthday, this is little Lucille.

Have a great day everyone, and check back soon for more tales from the farm and maybe some tales from the state fair!

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Baby Calf Care, Henrietta (Etta for short!) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our Calf Gets a Name

  1. Rebecca says:

    Aww, that is a cute name! Can’t wait to see more pics of baby Lucille!

Leave a Reply

