A Prediction Spot

16 weeks of purposeful training are nearing their close.

On Saturday I’m finally running this marathon, about which I have high hopes and high jitters.

Beyond that, I’m not sure. I think a week off is in order after the race. {Definitely. 🙂 } I’m hoping I even feel sore/exhausted enough that I need it. I want to give my very best.

Once recovery is accomplished I’ll be back running. Even if I’m not “in training” I will run because it’s what I do. Plus, I sense some summer races on the horizon.

I want to thank you all for following along on this second edition “Spot of the Week” journey. It wasn’t always the fastest or smoothest, but I know this was the best training I’ve put forth for a marathon. I’m ready to see what I can do.

20140503-231205.jpg

20140505-071536.jpg

The other day 3562 bumper her nose out at me, and I noticed the birth date written on her tag. She’ll be two years old on May 10th, and that is the same as marathon day. I admit I have that date on the brain too much lately!

But what else do you notice? Let’s take a closer look:

20140505-071935.jpg

When I looked at this yellow tag I turned it into 3:56:20.

Whatever the number, it starts with three. I’m just happy she’s not 4000. I hope that’s a good sign….

Marathon Training April 28 – May 4

Monday – off
Tuesday – 5.04 miles in 47:00 with varied speed & several miles marathon pace
Wednesday – off
Thursday – 4.4 miles in 40:00 with 3 miles at marathon pace
Friday – off
Saturday – 8.35 miles in 1:17:05 with miles 7-8 marathon pace, 154 HR
Sunday – off

Total – 17.8 miles

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Cows, Running, Spot of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

