Anniversary Spot 3

Hey guys. It’s been another cold week, in more ways than one.

Below zero is the theme nearly every night lately, and today the HIGH temp ranged from 3 above to 1 below, depending on where I looked.

I’ve also felt rather rotten. (I know, just what you want to hear about… phlegm! I’ll keep it brief.)

I came down with a cold last Sunday, which wasn’t great for my running plans. I still got in a long run and some miles, but I definitely rearranged things to sleep a little extra during the week. I have to remind myself that this is smart even though I know it is. I still have many weeks to train, and getting better will certainly help my training the most.

But before I get to the running, it’s time for the spot.

20140209-152420.jpg

I’m glad the winter of five years ago was a little more moderate than 2014. February 7, 2009 wasn’t a warm day, but it was all of 20 degrees — which sounds fine right about now!

My husband and I celebrated five years on Friday, which seems like a formidable milestone. Five years is a long time for anything when you’re in your twenties. 🙂

Happy Anniversary JR. Here’s to many more.

20140209-153527.jpg

20140209-153536.jpg

20140209-153552.jpg

February 3 – February 9 Training

Monday – rest
Tuesday – 3.3 miles easy in 32:00 with 5 x :30 strides, HR 163
Wednesday – 3.35 miles in 30:00 with 2 miles @ GHP 8:30, 1 x 400m @ 7:50
Thursday – rest
Friday – rest
Saturday – 10.07 miles in 1:35:00 with 4 x 1 mile @ 8:49, HR 167
Sunday – About 4 miles, outside and easy / un-timed

Total – 20.7 miles

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Running, Spot of the Week, This and That and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anniversary Spot 3

  1. Happy anniversary! 5 years felt like a big milestone to me too. 😉

Leave a Reply

