Tale of a Winter Wedding

My baby sister got married yesterday.

20140203-211925.jpg

See how much cuter she is than me?

20140203-212008.jpg
February 1, 2014 marked the last wedding in my family of five girls.

She and I are now both February brides, with my three older sisters all having picked more sensible times in our Minnesota climate – like July and August – to be married.

Her wedding day dawned cold but clear, much like mine, and there were no worries about a blizzard or impassable roads.

It’s strange to think that she is even old enough to be married. I’m nearly certain it was just yesterday I was watching her play soccer with her high school team, helping her with 4-H projects, and taking pictures at her first prom. Her college years practically evaporated. Now she’s all grown up with a husband and home of her own. I suppose my older sisters thought the same things at my wedding nearly five years ago, but at least they all have several little sisters to fret over. (Who knows if that makes it easier…)

I’ve just got one.

Ready or not, she will never be little again.

With every part of me, I am so proud of her and so happy she found that special person to share her life with. Congratulations Laura and Kevin. May God bless you and your marriage with his richest peace, hope, and love.

20140202-215143.jpg
Fun with the ringbearers

20140202-215333.jpg
Gotta love the groom’s enthusiasm

20140202-215415.jpg
Still happy after many pictures

20140202-215453.jpg
Sisters

20140202-215525.jpg
JR and I never can get the right pose

20140202-215614.jpg
Here’s to the bride and groom

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Christian Reflections, Family Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tale of a Winter Wedding

  1. Pingback: The Christmas Calf- Spot 2 | Cow Spots and Tales

  2. Jena says:

    Congrats to your sister!

    Can’t believe it’s been 5 years already! It flew by!

  3. Congrats to your sister and her new husband!

    Winter weddings are THE best! (I got married last January)

Leave a Reply

