Continuing On

I almost forgot to post today. It kind up snuck up on me.

Between this,

20130920-204537.jpg
{Actually taken yesterday.}

And this,

20130920-204639.jpg

This…

20130920-204711.jpg
{Yes, I did that messy, impromptu unload job all by myself. The trailer was needed. Right now.}

And this,

20130920-204823.jpg

plus this,

20130920-204843.jpg

20130920-204855.jpg

it’s been a long day.

But, today is September 20th, and that marks three years here at Cow Spots and Tales.

Why did I become a blogger, exactly?

I think I’d heard it was good for farmers to “share their farm story” and give an inside scoop to people with questions and concerns about how food is raised.

I also followed several running blogs, and starting my own seemed like a fun way to keep track of training progress and races.

I like to write. I have never been very successful at keeping a journal, but perhaps I thought a blog would be different?

And it has been.

I didn’t enter blog land expecting to make a quick exit, but I also didn’t think about the prospect of years. I started with no particular timeline or plan. I’m just still here, pecking away at my keyboard about cows, running, food, and family.

Updating here has become instinctual. I don’t “have” to do it, but if I let it slip for a few weeks I get this itch to post something. Anything.

Hopefully the quality doesn’t suffer too much in those instances; I appreciate you putting up with me through the good and mediocre. ๐Ÿ™‚

I suppose I’m here to stay, and I hope you’ll stick around as I continue the journey.

Happy three years to this little website, and happy second birthday to our blog cow Etta. I hope I can share many more with you.

20130920-210729.jpg

20130920-210802.jpg

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Agriculture ( in general), Cooking and Foods, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Continuing On

  1. Terzah says:

    I enjoy your blog, Lisa! Glad you plan to keep at it.

Leave a Reply

