Barnyard Fun

Sometimes you pass a view you just have to stop and take a picture of. At least I do. Usually multiple times per day, given the antics animals can engage in. Often I’m convinced they know I’ll pull out my camera – handily lurking inside my phone – if they do something photo-worthy.

I share on Instagram when I can, but there are only so many hours in a day. Speaking of, if you don’t follow me on Instagram and wish to you can find me at DairyCowGal.

Complete with my nerdy captions, here’s some of my barnyard fun lately. Cows are at the dairy, and chickens are at home in our own little barn.

20130726-201854.jpgLittle escape artist. Perhaps this lady wanted to go visit Prince George who shares her birthday, but she got tired on the way?

20130726-184331.jpg“What creature, per chance, are you?”

20130726-184417.jpgAll ready for exercise class in her new fitness headband.

20130726-184458.jpgWe know that barn door is around here somewhere…

20130726-184559.jpgYes, we’re twins. And yes, we’re double trouble!

20130726-184917.jpg It’s getting dark out. Quick, huddle around the broken wheel for safety!

20130726-185240.jpg
At the end of a long day in the barnyard, sometimes you need a nap with your pals. Calvin’s there too, just off to the top. ๐Ÿ™‚

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Baby Calf Care, Calvin, Poultry Project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Barnyard Fun

  1. Suzanne says:

    Love these pictures, especially the ones of the cows! The twins are cute.

  2. Heidi Nicole says:

    Animals do such silly things! Love the photos!

Leave a Reply

