Marathon Photo Fun

MPLS1

So —

I inserted these photos and intended to come back and write a brief post. When I did come back (now) I realize the post has been published for several hours with two pictures and no words.

Maybe it’s better this way. I didn’t really have anything handy or eloquent to say about them anyhow.

I think I’m trying to smile and give a “thumbs up” in the first, but by the second everything is all business.

Marathons are a hard time to look your best, especially by mile 20 when I guess these were taken.

(I know they are later than mile 14 because that’s when I finally ditched the black shirt that was alternately worn and tied around my waist.

Enough chatter.

Hope you get some amusement and maybe a small dose of marathon fever from these action shots too.

Happy running and Go Team Dairy!

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
Image | This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Marathon Photo Fun

  1. MikeW says:

    Liked. Everything about your blog. Keep on!

  2. Heidi Nicole says:

    You look great – especially for mile 20-ish of the marathon! Great job! πŸ™‚

    • Lisa says:

      Thanks Heidi. The only bummer is none of the photos capture any cool Minneapolis scenery. I kind of look like I’m out by myself running through a parking lot. πŸ˜‰

  3. Suzanne says:

    Great pictures!

Leave a Reply

