2 weeks, “Spot”, Giveaway Winners

Anyone else still feeling the effects of a mountain of food eaten on Easter?

Yeah, me too.

It was a wonderful day of celebration, and I very much welcomed the end of my Lenten abstinence from chocolate. ๐Ÿ™‚

I also had an enjoyable, but short Easter morning run before the flurry of farm work, church, and family began.

I thought I’d share some Easter photos as this week’s spot.

20120409-115834.jpg

20120409-120113.jpg

20120409-120153.jpg

20120409-120221.jpg

The last two photos, respectively, are Calvin and JR and my sister-in-law and her husband. I didn’t get any other family pictures because everyone seemed vehemently opposed to being photographed.

I gave in, but it’s kind of a bummer because I have few photos from holidays the past several years. Next time!

Moving on, I do have something exciting to share before I give the weekly running run down….

My winners!

The Gu & stuff giveaway was a definite success; thanks to everyone who commented and told me about your upcoming race plans. I truly wish you all the best with your running, biking, and/or swimming goals!

As promised, I’ve randomly (thanks to random.org) chosen two winners.

#13 and #25
.
.
.

2tritriagain and SpecialKKluthe

Ladies, check your email later this afternoon. I’ll contact you so I can get the details needed to mail your winnings. Congrats. ๐Ÿ™‚

April 2 – April 8

Monday – 4.63 miles easy in 47:42 @ 10:18 (outside)

Tuesday – rest

Wednesday – 4.11 miles tempo in 36:38 @ 8:55 (outside)

Thursday – 20 min core/ body weight strength /stretch (I’m not sure why I haven’t listed these mini workouts previously, but I guess I can start!)

Friday – rest

Saturday – 8.34 long/easy in 1:21:40 @ 9:48 (outside)

Sunday – 2.02 easy/recovery in 20:02 @ 9:55 (outside)

Total – 19.1 miles

A light week, but my foot feels good and that’s a big win. Less than 2 weeks to race day…I can hardly wait!

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Calvin, Cows, Running, Spot of the Week and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 2 weeks, “Spot”, Giveaway Winners

  1. LifeisBeachyKeen says:

    19 miles is still a great week of running! Glad your foot is feeling better, that is probably a big relief!

  2. Laura says:

    I gave up chocolate too! Now to find balance with it… ๐Ÿ™‚ Looks like you’re well prepared for your race, enjoy the taper!

  3. Terzah says:

    I *definitely* overdid the chocolate today and am dealing with some resurgent cravings today because of it….but I’m going to try to keep my “no sweets except on Sunday” thing going since I was on a good roll.

    Happy Easter!

  4. I agree with Jena – 19 miles is nothing to scoff at. And glad your foot is feeling better. I was thinking about you yesterday, when my foot was hurting on my 3 miler. Hopefully it goes away quickly like yours.

  5. bearrunner says:

    Good Job! Happy Easter

Leave a Reply

