Happy November

Greetings from Minnesota!

I missed posting a “Happy Halloween” to you all last night, so I guess “Happy November” will have to do. And while I’m at it, “Happy All Saints Day.”

And…. That should be enough happy. 🙂

Tonight I wanted to show an updated look at fall on the farm, calves, and Calvin the dog. It proved more difficult than I thought to get Calvin to sit still for a photo though.

Here’s a few of the better ones.

20111101-090712.jpg

20111101-090737.jpg

Calvin loves trailing along as we feed or check on calves, and thank goodness he’s gotten a lot better about being calm around them. When we first got him, he would tear around so fast the calves would start mooing like wild and nearly jump out of their hutches.

A combo of training and time have made Calvin more obedient and the calves more comfortable with a dog.

Perhaps you are noticing a new picture in my sidebar tonight? I photographed that glass of milk myself (while pouring) and it links to one of my most popular blog posts. If you haven’t read it, now’s the time!

That’s all I’ve got for tonight, but look forward to part 1 of a new series of posts I’ve dreamed up and plan to start blogging soon.

Did you do anything exciting for Halloween?

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Baby Calf Care, Calvin and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy November

  1. As a young family (or I guess more correctly a family with young children….) we are pretty frequent consumers of your products and the milk info is much appreciated!

  2. Jess says:

    Oh who can blame Calvin for not wanting to sit still. I’d be so excited and running all around too!

Leave a Reply

