Aunt Lisa’s Farm

Greetings from Minnesota. It was a strange weather day today with clouds and wind throughout the morning and then sun peaking through this afternoon.

We had some visitors to the farm today – my sister and her family!

They live near Madison, WI and are up visiting family for the week so they stopped by for a tour of the farm.

20110922-110305.jpg

My sister Linda said her oldest boy had been chattering all morning about going to “Aunt Lisa’s farm,” so I knew he was excited to see everything, including the baby calves.

20110922-112137.jpg

Even though my parents also have cows at their farm, the boys never seem to tire of looking at baby calves.

Calvin also helped out with the farm tour. 🙂

20110922-111432.jpg

And one of the friendlier cows in the barn, Tiger, reached out to say hi.

20110922-111853.jpg

Even though the day started out chilly it was still a fun morning for everyone. Plus it was good to take a break from
work to watch my nephews explore the farm. 😉

We also officially finished chopping corn silage today!! This means maybe I can indeed get away Saturday morning for the 5K I’m hoping to run.

Two important updates tonight before I sign off.

Don’t forget to leave a comment by Sunday to sign up for my giveaway on this post

And, don’t forget to comment on my “Name Game” post by tomorrow with your name suggestions for our blog calf.

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Baby Calf Care, Calvin, Cows and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Aunt Lisa’s Farm

  1. Brit says:

    I can’t believe the fleece jackets and winter hats! I am kind of missing the cooler weather. It is still 95 degrees here.

  2. jena says:

    Lol, I’m with Brit. I can’t comprehend that people are needing warm clothes. I wore a tank top into work today.

    I am anxiously awaiting the calves naming!

  3. Heidi Nicole says:

    Fall has definitely arrived in MN!
    Good luck with you 5K!

    And you’ve changed up your blog reading…I can now read the entire blog in Reader which I think is awesome! I wasn’t prepared for it and instinctively clicked to open the full blog. Ha!

Leave a Reply

