If I can’t be super fast…

I may as well look super fast!

I was somewhat surprised to see photographers along the course for the 10K I ran last weekend, but I didn’t think too much of it. Low and behold, these are definitely the best race photos I’ve had. (Not that it takes much… :-))

 

Yes, I did something unprecedented and actually purchased a race photo. They took a good one though! And aside from my left arm swinging strangely, I think it’s a pretty speedy looking one.

If you want to see the rest of the pics, check out the link here.

Running Tales

The promised update is here. Yes, I did go running this morning. ๐Ÿ™‚ I still didn’t get up quite when I wanted, but I had a great 4 miles in nice and cool temps.

Can’t ask for much better than that on a June morning! Have a great day everyone.

Do you have any favorite race photos?

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Running, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to If I can’t be super fast…

  1. Dana says:

    Nice race photo!!!! I would’ve bought it too ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. runblondie26 says:

    Awesome picture! Totally fast and fierce.

  3. Kierstan says:

    Great photo! You looks super strong and super fast!

    All of mine from Grandma’s are pretty horrific….I suppose they truly capture how I felt.

  4. Definitely a pic worth purchasing. And it totally shows that you were speedy: both feet off the ground at the same time instead of one of those photos where both feet are on the ground and it looks like you’re just speedwalking…

  5. That’s a great pic! You definitely look speedy.

  6. awesome picture! and focus! and speedy!

    i actually like the large majority of my boston pics this year. strange because it wasn’t a very good feeling race

  7. loooooooooooooking goooooooooooooood in that pic!

    i actually like the majority of my boston pics. mostly because i look happy in them. weird because i felt like crum the whole time

  8. poeticruse says:

    That’s a GREAT race photo! Mine from the Pittsburgh Marathon looked like a crowd shuffling into a sports stadium. I could barely SEE myself!

    I definitely would have bought this photo.

  9. jeri says:

    I always buy good race photos. They’re so freakin’ hard to come by! Gotta snatch em when you can. Yours is GREAT. I would’ve bought it too. ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. Courtenay says:

    I saw this one of you and I don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone have as good of a race photo as this! You are literally airborne! ๐Ÿ™‚ LOVE IT! I’d buy it too! I won’t be posting mine as they’re horrific! But loved your’s! And Bree’s are really good too.

  11. Cassie says:

    LOVE that photo! Glad you bought it! You look so focused and beautiful and airborne and streamlined…….it’s just great. You look great. nuf said.

  12. Heidi Nicole says:

    That is an awesome race photo…you look amazing and SUPER fast!

  13. Lisa says:

    Thanks everyone! I’m thinking this will be my best ever race pic, so I decided it was worth it to have a clear (and legit) copy. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. bearrunner says:

    I think you look speedy and hot! At the same time!!!

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

