New Kicks

Greetings from sunny Minnesota. It was well over 40 degrees today, I washed my car, and the birds are chirping. Sounds like spring to me!
 

I have a lot of agricultural and food-related topics swimming around in my brain, but I don’t think I have the mental power to tackle them tonight. Watch for some more substantial posts soon. Instead, tonight you’re going to get a few pictures and a few words.

The cows and me enjoying a late winter / early spring sunset

My new shoes...

... which are exactly the same as my 2 previous pairs other than the color!

I’ve had this new pair sitting in a box for the last month waiting to be taken out, and with my current pair over 400 miles I decided it was time. I put just over 5 miles on the new ones yesterday and then 4 miles on the middle pair today. I definitely noticed a difference, and I’m afraid the old shoes don’t have a lot of quality miles left in them.

Pretty exciting that I’m now running in the shoes I’ll run my marathon in!! I know it doesn’t matter what they look like, but I’m actually rather pumped about the color combo on these new NB’s. They were one of the last pairs I could find online, and I thought they were coming in a grey and orangey-red. I admit to liking pink, and I was pleasantly surprised when I opened up the box to find these. 🙂

I know none of this is terribly exciting, so I think I’ll sign off for the evening. If you haven’t seen it yet, check out my fabulous giveaway (with a good catch).

10 days since we started looking for our missing Wellington.

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Cows, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to New Kicks

  1. two things i like: 1. warm weather! 2. new shoes. YAY. i ❤ NB too

    still sending you good vibes for wellington!

  2. lifeisbeachykeen says:

    I claim that I don’t care if my running shoes are not cute, but I would be really stoked if I had some pink shoes!

    Gah, I really hate that your Welle is still missing. It’s just not fair, and doesn’t make any sense. I hope he comes home soon!

  3. Cassie says:

    I’m not a runner, but I’ve always loved NB shoes! And pink is a great color!

    Isn’t the warmer weather nice? It still feels like winter is lasting way too long, but we so loved the 45+ degree, bright sunny weather we had on Tuesday. I think we all got a little sun-kissed from being outside so much that day.

    And it breaks my heart a little when I think about your missing dog. : ( Waiting expectantly for good news on that topic!

    • Lisa says:

      Yup… warmer weather is definitely a good thing. 🙂 I did get a little sad watchig the news this morning when they said last year at this same date we hit 70 degrees!!

  4. runblondie26 says:

    Yay for new shoes! Once you find a style that works for you it always best to stock up.

  5. Brit says:

    Yay for new shoes!

    I have still been thinking of you and Wellington. So sad.

  6. Heidi Nicole says:

    Whoo hoo! Awesome new shoes…I love new shoes!

    And the great weather…so amazing! I spend my lunches outside just because it is sooo nice out!

  7. lauren says:

    sorry if i riled up the masses yesterday w/the food post. I think you’re great!

    • Lisa says:

      Why thank you. 🙂 And I actually think it was an interesting discussion. I know I look at our whole food system differently then many people, and it’s good to hear other opinions and thoughts too!

  8. jeri says:

    yay I love new shoes!

    especially new shoes that are exactly the same as current and/or old shoes. 🙂 less than two months!!!!!!!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

