What do Zensah and cheese have in common?

They’re both items in my newest giveaway!!

Greetings from Minnesota. I think we just may climb as high as 40 degrees this afternoon.

Now, I’ll bet you’re wondering what this giveaway is all about. Well, first thing you should know is there’s a catch (but it’s a good catch…)

Introducing my Zensah and Cheese Team World Vision Marathon Fundraising Giveaway

How’s that for a title? 🙂 As you may know, I’m raising money for Team World Vision in honor of running my first marathon in Fargo this May. I could write a bunch of jazz about all the great humanitarian work World Vision does for needy children and families around the world, but I think they say it better than I do.

Check out the World Vision Website for more info on their programs. And if you’re into numbers like me and wish to see where the dollars you donate actually go, visit their financial accountability page. Now, on with the giveaway!

The Rules:

  • To gain one entry into my Zensah and Cheese Team World Vision Marathon Fundraising Giveaway you must visit my fundraising webpage below and make a donation by April 5. (Edit – I made an executive decision to extend the deadline to April 6 @ 12 noon (CST). Thanks to all the donors!) No amount is too small (or too large). Give what you can, and give from the heart. I will be able to see your donations on my page so you don’t have to leave a comment telling me you donated, but you sure can!

             Lisa’s Team World Vision Fundraising Page

  • To gain an additional entry into the giveaway, simply link this post on your own blog or mention it on Twitter, Facebook, or wherever you hang out in internet-land. Then, leave a comment telling me you did. Note: You must donate for your first entry in order to be eligible for this additional entry. After all, I can’t have everybody just linking to my giveaway and nobody actually donating. 🙂 If you don’t donate and still want to post my giveaway please feel free! You just won’t be part of the drawing.

 

  • Among all eligible entrants, I will draw for these two fabulous prizes….

A big thanks to the fine folks at Zensah for generously donating this prize for my giveaway! I have a pair of Zensah leg compression sleeves which I love, but I may need to invest in the arm sleeves soon too. (If only because they look so cool.)

This great prize in donated by yours truly and made in Minnesota!

After April 5, I will draw two winners from among the eligible entries. The first winner will have their choice of prizes, and the second winner will receive the other.

Now get busy donating!! Don’t forget to leave a comment for me if you donated and want your additional entry for linking this fundraising giveaway on your blog, twitter, etc.

9 days and still hoping our Wellington will find his way back to us.

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Cows, Running, Wellington and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What do Zensah and cheese have in common?

  1. Done and done. I tweeted @amileinmyboots and will blog about it later.

  2. ((hugs)) to you and wellington!

  3. Pingback: New Kicks « Cow Spots and Tales

  4. Pingback: Five on Tuesday « Cow Spots and Tales

Leave a Reply

