Project: Share & Discover #2 – Be a Blessing

Greetings from Minnesota!

I hope you are all enjoying your weekend. We’re now a few days into March, and it’s time for me to give my Project: S&D another try. I just know that some of you participated in the first challenge even though I didn’t see any posts on it. I’ll allow you to keep your thoughts to yourselves for that one :-).

If you haven’t noticed it, I have a special section in my heading called “Project: Share & Discover” where you can get all the details if you have questions.

March 2011 – Project: Share & Discover #2

  • Be a blessing

What does that mean exactly? Well, I’m guessing you’ve all do things in your daily life to help somebody out, lift their spirits, or just make them smile. You don’t need to go out and make a big, grandiose gesture (though if you want to that’s great :-). You can just chronicle something nice you did, no matter how big or small. It could be a complete stranger or a close loved one that reaps the benefits of your kindness.

Share your story about being a blessing on your own blog, and then leave a comment with the link to your post.

Wishing you blessings and a great weekend!

 

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Project: Share & Discover #2 – Be a Blessing

  1. lifeisbeachykeen says:

    I don’t know if I could make an entire post out of this, but I’ll just leave it in your comments section. Plus, it’s about a patient, and I try not to talk about patients in my blog.

    We have a patient who had some tumors. This patient was a nervous kind of person, and they were anxious about all the testing that we would have to do to determine what kind of tumors they were, and what type of surgery they would have to undergo. I think I ended up scheduling 3 various kinds of scans, 2 appts with other doctors, and labs. I spoke with this patient often to coordinate various things and we also saw them in the office 3-4 times.

    I always try to be cheerful when we have patients, a lot of times they are cancer patients and they have enough problems with out me being negative or rude. This particular patient and I really got a long. the patient told my Dr. on several occasions that I was wonderful and that I kept the calm. At one of the last appointments before surgery the patient told the Dr the reason that they trusted him so much was because they also trusted me and that I had been so great to work with during the whole ordeal.

    That was really nice to hear, and I hope that I was a blessing to that patient. 🙂

    • Lisa says:

      Thanks for sharing this Jena! I have a feeling you definitely were a blessing to this patient (and likely all the patients you work with!) I’ll hope and pray for the best for this patient as they continue testing and treatment.

  2. Brit says:

    I don’t want to write to much about it on here because you never know who is reading, but I did something nice to help someone out. I felt really good about it because I had been in their shoes before. I hope it made that person happy. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Being a Blessing « Cow Spots and Tales

Leave a Reply

