In the Last Five Days…

Greetings from Minnesota! It’s been a “normal” February day – slightly overcast with temps in the mid 20’s.

So in the last five days, want to hear what I’ve been up to? Good 🙂

Suppers eaten after 10:00 pm? Four

Inches of snow  fallen? About Ten

Calves born? Eight

Engagements announced? One (congrats to my oldest sister!!)

Miles run? Eleven and a half… hopefully many more soon.

Gallons of milk consumed? One

Bananas eaten? Six

Minutes it took to get my car out of the driveway Monday (with the eventual help of my husband)? Thirty-Five

Hours of sleep? About 32 (this is not enough for me…)

Suppers consisting of a Kit Kat, turtle Chex Mix, and eventually pizza? One

Best picture of a watch dog I’ve taken lately?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ll return with a real post in a day or two; it’s a promise!

Share a fun fact from your last five days.

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in This and That. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to In the Last Five Days…

  1. KrisB says:

    Sounds like it’s been crazy in your neck of the woods! Although kit kats, chex mix and pizza sounds like a fine dinner to me.

    In the last five days our high temps have been at least 12 degrees above average for this time of year. In the high 70’s, low 80’s.

  2. Brit says:

    Sounds like you have been busy! I am also in full support of Kit Kats, Chex Mix, and pizza for dinner. We have been on the fend for yourself dinner routine for far too long and I may or may not have had a similar dinner recently.

    Fun Fact: I ran my fastest 7 miles ever (or since I started keeping track anyway) yesterday! I’m still on cloud nine. You better believe that I have a golden track foot today! 😉

  3. lifeisbeachykeen says:

    In the last 5 days I have done nothing but whine about various body parts hurting. Lame. Ha Ha.

    It sounds like you’ve been very,very busy on the farm! Hopefully it slows down soon, and the snow melts, and you can bust out some awesome runs!

  4. on sunday i went to the muter museum, which showcases lots of medical specimens. some normal. others not. i loved every second of it

    • Lisa says:

      Sounds intriguing… What exactly does “medical specimens” entail? Have you heard of the “Body Worlds” exhibit? I saw it several years ago – it travels around – and I’ll bet it would be right up your alley if you like medical jazz.

Leave a Reply

