Happy 2 + 7 = 9!

Greetings from Minnesota! I’m scheduling this post, so I can’t really guess what the weather is. But… I have a feeling it’s probably below freezing.

You know how some people look forward to and try to plan events around “cool” dates? Okay, I’ll give you an example. Do we not all know of at least somebody who got married on 7/7/07? Or remember how awesome it was when 1/11/11 rolled around a few weeks back? šŸ™‚

Today is February 7, 2011, and it marks our second anniversary. Yippee! Two awesome years have gone pretty quick. And, lest you think I didn’t get married on a mathematically “cool” day, I’ll let you know that 2/7/09 morphs nicely into 2 + 7 = 9.

And for putting up with this ridiculous chatter, I’ll treat you to a slide show of some of my favorite wedding photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ll be back with your regularly scheduled programing in a day or two. In the meantime, you can go visit Jena at Life is Beachy Keene and wish her a happy anniversary as well!

Do you also have an appreciation for “cool” dates?

 

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in This and That and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Happy 2 + 7 = 9!

  1. Brit says:

    Great pictures! What a beautiful wedding!

    I like the idea of getting married on a “cool” date. We talked about it, but it just didn’t pan out. One of my friends took the date that we wanted (she had no idea) and we ended up just picking a different one. No big deal. The “cool” one would have been fun though!

  2. lifeisbeachykeen says:

    Happy Anniversary Lisa! I love your pictures! They could not be any different from our wedding pictures!

    Hope you have a great day!

  3. Pingback: Just do it | Life is Beachy Keene

  4. shelby says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  5. sweatykid says:

    Happy Anniversary! I like the date thing. (Semi-related, I love playing with numbers to make them work out to something I like… every time I get a race bib, I try to finagle them into adding/dividing/multipying out to my favorite number: 10. If that’s not possible, I try to get them to appeal to me in some other way.)

  6. Heidi Nicole says:

    Happy Anniversary! šŸ™‚

    We got married on our dating anniversary – 01/09/09 – on our six year dating anniversary. At least we only have one date to remember… šŸ™‚

    Beautiful wedding photos, by the way!

  7. Lisa says:

    Thanks everybody for the happy wishes!

  8. Happy Anniversary – a day late! Love y our wedding photos.

  9. KristieB says:

    I’m late to the party but I hope you had a wonderful anniversary!

Leave a Reply

