The Winner Gets the Cheese!

Greetings from 5 degree Minnesota!

I know you’ve all been waiting in eager anticipation to check my blog this morning and see who won my fabulous cheese gift box giveaway…

Thanks to all of you who entered. I was thrilled to have over 30 comments on my humble little blog. I won’t leave you in suspense any longer. I turned to the handy-dandy random.org this morning to generate a random number.

Comment number 8 is from Amanda!!! So if your name is Amanda and you just ran your first half marathon last weekend, please email me at cowspotsandtales@gmail.com. Just confirm your choice of gift box and give me your mailing address. (You can also do a little victory dance – but that’s optional.)

Hopefully you’re as excited to win as I am to give, because this was my very first giveaway ๐Ÿ˜€

That’s all for now ladies (and gentlemen?). I have things to do and places to go this morning. Look for a substantial post in the next day or two.

And, many thanks to those of you who sympathized with me about my sore calf muscle the other day. I appreciate you.

So tell me, what is your favorite type of cheese and your favorite way to eat it?

About Lisa

Hi, I'm Lisa. Dairy farmer's wife and Minnesotan to the core, I write about rural farm life, running down country roads, and the food, faith, and family that bind everything together. Follow along on my journey.
This entry was posted in This and That and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Winner Gets the Cheese!

  1. Brit says:

    It is so tough to choose a favorite type of cheese! I am a big Gouda fan, especially on pizza.

    Congrats to Amanda! Lucky girl!

  2. lauren says:

    Mozzarella (fresh!) – with basil & tomatoes ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. shelby says:

    I could eat nutty Gouda or creamy Brie all day long. Mmmm…. But I love pretty much any cheese except for blue!

  4. White Vermont Cheddar cheese sticks…cut up and eaten with chunks of Pink Lady Apple!

    Yes, I’m cheating on my Wisconsin cheese, but Vermont cheddar is tasty!

  5. Lisa says:

    Well, now that cheese is on it’s way to Amanda, I figure I should answer my own question ๐Ÿ™‚ A favorite way to enjoy is hard to pick, but for me it’s probably assorted slices of cheddar, pepperjack, havarti, Swiss, etc enjoyed with fruit, crackers and wine. This is a totally fabulous pre-meal treat around the holidays (or could be anytime!)

Leave a Reply

